Phone: 206-622-8952

Email: info@abolishdeathpenalty.org
6512 12th Ave NW

Seattle WA 98117

Urge the Senate to Abolish the Death Penalty

On January 25th 2018, in a historic vote, the Senate Law & Justice Committee passed the bill to abolish the death penalty, SB 6052, with a 4-3 vote. The bill now must pass through the Rules Committee before moving to the Senate floor.  February 14th is the date by which this bill must pass in the Senate. 

There are TWO action items that you can do NOW: 

1. Send an email or call to Senate Democrats who voted for SB 6052 in the Senate Law & Justice Committee to thank them:

       Sen. Pedersen, Jamie.pedersen@leg.wa.gov360-786-7628

       Sen. Dhingra, manka.dhingra@leg.wa.gov360-786-7672

       Sen. Darneille, Jeannie.darneille@leg.wa.gov360-786-7652

       Sen. Frockt, david.frockt@leg.wa.gov360-786-7690

  

2. Send an email or call Senate Democratic Leadership, asking them to “Please support SB 6052.”

       Sharon Nelson, Majority Leader, Sharon.nelson@leg.wa.gov360-786-7667

       Andy Billig, Deputy Majority Leader, andy.billig@leg.wa.gov360-786-7604

       John McCoy, Majority Caucus Chair, john.mccoy@leg.wa.gov360-786-7674

       Lisa Wellman, Majority Vice Caucus Chair, lisa.wellman@leg.wa.gov360-786-7641

       Marko Liias, Majority Floor Leader, marko.liias@leg.wa.gov360-786-7640

       Patty Kuderer, Assistant Majority Floor Leader, patty.kuderer@leg.wa.gov360-786-7694

       Rebecca Saldaña, Majority Whip, Rebecca.saldana@leg.wa.gov360-786-7688

       Karen Keiser, President Pro Tem, Karen.keiser@leg.wa.gov360-786-7664